

October 27, 2022

MINUTES Meeting No. 738

In-Person location, Virtual Zoom Meeting Video and Call-in information provided

Dan Montopoli called the meeting to order at 7:34 AM.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present:	Dan Montopoli, Meredith Neal, Kimber Starr, Eric Frank, Terri Scott
TCRA Members Absent:	Lacey Barker, Ian Northrip, Yo Ahzzma, Ryan Dutli, Joseph van Dyk, Andrew Kwon
TCRA Staff in Attendance:	Felicia Medlen, Heidi Burbidge, Holly Hodgson, Carrie Wickstrom, Megan Gustafson, Ronda VanderMeer
Guests in Attendance:	Taylor Palmer

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WERE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

PUBLIC COMMENT

The TCRA received no written comment for Public Comment. No speakers were present for Public Comment.

CONSENT AGENDA

1. TCRA Meeting Minutes for October 13, 2022

MOTION: Terri Scott moved to approve the revised Consent Agenda. Meredith Neal seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

HOUSING

2. SFR Project Cost Approval 3710 S Alaska – Carrie Wickstrom

Staff recommended TCRA Board approval of the single-family rehabilitation project valued at **\$237,296.40** (Chosen contractor bid, including tax **\$215,724.00** + **\$215,572.40** (10%) project contingency).

MOTION: Meredith Neal moved to authorize up to \$240,000 for single-family rehabilitation of property. Terri Scott seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

3. SFR Project Cost Approval 6906 S Mason – Carrie Wickstrom

Staff recommended TCRA Board approval of the single-family rehabilitation project valued at **\$219,091.50** (Contractor bid, including tax **\$199,091.50** + **\$20,000.00** (10%) project contingency).

MOTION: MOTION: Meredith Neal moved to authorize up to \$220,000 for single-family rehabilitation of property. Kimber Starr seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

- Felicia Medlen acknowledged receipt of Joe van Dyk's board resignation as of October 31, 2022. Appreciation was given by Board for Joe's on the TCRA Board during his tenure.
- The open seats on the board, along with upcoming terms that will be expiring, to the City Clerk's office for posting.

ABSENT MEMBERS

MOTION: Terri Scott moved to excuse the following Board Member's notice of absence Yo Ahzzma, Lacey Barker, Ryan Dutli, Andrew Kwon, Ian Northrip and Joe van Dyk's. Meredith Neal seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

<u>ADJOURN</u>

The meeting adjourned at 8:15 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

DocuSigned by: ally Barker acey Barke